Bank PHB PLC requests that you verify your email address: please REPLY to this email. — 15:40 February 03 2009
Tuesday, February 3, 2009 10:40 PM
From: “Customer Centre” <CustomerCentre@bankphb.com>
Message from “Customer Centre”
______________________________________________________________________
I recognize from your email address that this is the first message I have received from you since Bank PHB PLC began using Sender Address Verification (SAV).Your message is very important to me. Like you, we are very concerned with stopping the proliferation of spam. We have implemented Sender Address Verification (SAV) to ensure that we do not receive unwanted email and to give you the assurance that your messages to me have no chance of being filtered into a bulk mail folder.
By pressing REPLY and SEND to this message your original message will be delivered to the top of my Inbox. You need only do this once and all future emails will be recognized and delivered directly to me.
When replying to this email, please make sure that the following email address appears in the To: field of the reply:CustomerCentre-verify-1233672014.8195.1.0.78793800@bankphb.com
If you are unable to respond to this authentication request within 2 weeks, or if your reply is not sent to the correct email address (as indicated above), your message may not be delivered.
Thank you!
Customer Centre
___________________
I have nothing to do with BankPHB, or perhaps this is part of their marketing?
With the message above looking very fishy, I do not know if the email address: CustomerCentre@bankphb.com is a valid one. If it is, whoever’s computer on which the email address is configured might be compromised.
Their contact us page shows this addr: customerrelations@bankphb.com
Between CustomerCentre and Customerrelations, where does BankPHB’s customers stand. I’m mailing them this post, hope someone will give me a reply.

