GLOBACOM Fraudulent Win and Rule Promo Site
Posted by Admin on March 2, 2009
I got the following screenshots in an MS EXCEL file forwarded around and to notify ppl about the above FRAUDULENT website.
The alert came from:
‘Yomi Adetu
Fraud Control Unit
Globacom Ltd
143a Ahmadu Bello Way, Vi
+2348055573288
+23419045810
Some little info finding yeilds the following:
www.glowinners.com has IP of 91.121.105.143
A domaintools.com check on reveals the following:
Front Page Information
Website Title: Untitled Document
Title Relevancy 0%
AboutUs: Wiki article on Glowinners.com
SEO Score: 54%
Terms: 36 (Unique: 27, Linked: 0)
Images: 7 (Alt tags missing: 7)
Links: 0 (Internal: 0, Outbound: 0)Indexed Data
Registry Data
ICANN Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Created: 2009-02-23
Expires: 2010-02-23
Updated: 2009-03-01
Registrar Status: clientTransferProhibited
Name Server: NS1.YAHOO.COM (has 2,451,985 domains)
Name Server: NS2.YAHOO.COM
Whois Server: whois.publicdomainregistry.comServer Data
IP Address: 91.121.105.143 Whois | Reverse-IP | Ping | DNS Lookup | Traceroute
IP Location – Ile-de-france – Paris – Ovh Sas
Response Code: 200
Domain Status: Registered And Active WebsiteDomainTools Exclusive
Registrant Search: “williams bar” owns about 38 other domains
Email Search: is associated with about 23 domains
NS History: 1 change on 2 unique name servers over 0 year.
Whois History: 3 records have been archived since 2009-02-25.
Reverse IP: 458 other sites hosted on this server.
Monitor Domain: Set Free Alerts on glowinners.com
Free Tool:Whois Record
Registration Service Provided By: NVHSERVER INC
Contact: +84.937696969
Website: http://www.nvhserver.comDomain Name: GLOWINNERS.COM
Registrant:
None
williams bar (email2uche@yahoo.com)
drive 456th street
san diego
ca,92711
US
Tel. +1.5255222111Creation Date: 23-Feb-2009
Expiration Date: 23-Feb-2010Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.yahoo.com
ns1.yahoo.comAdministrative Contact:
None
williams bar (email2uche@yahoo.com)
drive 456th street
san diego
ca,92711
US
Tel. +1.5255222111Technical Contact:
None
williams bar (email2uche@yahoo.com)
drive 456th street
san diego
ca,92711
US
Tel. +1.5255222111Billing Contact:
None
williams bar (email2uche@yahoo.com)
drive 456th street
san diego
ca,92711
US
Tel. +1.5255222111Status:ACTIVE
Please note all the BOLD texts above. I believe our man at email2uche@yahoo.com knows something about glowinners.com.
Thank you for this information Mr. Yomi. Pls do email us in future for such notices and we will sure spread the word.


taiwo said
i got a text from this people congratulating me that i have won a car pls do something about this fraudulent activity before it tarnish the image of your company thanks.
muhd tijjani abdullahi said
with do regarde pls someone text me; telling that i won N1m, and say to visite ur website to confirm with a win code; what can u say about it.
Ametuo Bosede said
My mother got an sms from Glo “Congrats! You’er lucky winner of brand new kia Rio car and N1000000 in the Glo WIN and Rule Promo. visit http://www.glowinner2009.com for verification”. Pls do something.
sachin said
Dear Sir,
As last week i recived a mail from the gloworld that i have won usd 325000.00 they have send me a copy too of the cheque which was issued from union bank of nigeria.they are asking me to send 215 usd as the delivery of the cheque at my home kindly help is it a fake.
sachin.
NTTAdmin said
@Sachin,
wow,are you serious? they sent you the cheque from Union Bank? it is fake. Pls dont send any money to the people or the GLO number from which you received the text message.
If you dont mind, kindly send me the Union Bank cheque in softcopy to my mail: africantux@gmail.com. Ill publish it here and i’ll have someone at Union Bank make a rejoinder to the post – for the benefit of whoever receives such messages in the future.
warm regards
NTTAdmin
James said
Got a text from someone saying I won N1M. Can’t glo do something about this. If it is fraud and you guys know about it, do something about it.
emmanuel oke said
i hv bein with dis net since d genesis and i’ll like to b part of d solution,so plz hola @ me
GEORGE DESH said
I received an sms twice this very month on the 10/08/2009and also 28/08/2009 in my cellphone no.08035901431 that i am a winner of #1,000,000.00 and free ticket to worldcup event.please sir,may i know if this really true.thanks.
Midoni Zinaida said
I resive an message that my profile is winner , of 450.000.00$ from Globcom Win and RULE YOUR WORD ONLINE 2009, and i must pay at Tranex expres courierng service company to delivery this pachet in my countri, please help me.
GABI said
Hello! A new message fraud on tagged: “ATTENTION: YOUR TAGGED PROFILE HAS WON A PRIZE!!! DEAR PROFILE OWNER Your profile has been nominated as One of the Five Lucky person(s) in the GLOBACOM WIN & RULE YOUR WORLD ONLINE 2009. This celebration is sponsored by GLOBACOM TELECOMMUNICATIONS and supported by TAGGED ONLINE DATING SITE in celebration of our 5th year anniversary as a merger in the Telecommunication Company and also to show international awareness for the Glo networks. As one of our lucky winner,You are entitled to $450usd (FOUR HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS) cash prize. Your Tagged Winning code is: GLO/08/TAGGED/09 To redeem your prizes,Please contact your online coordinator Raymond Lawrence through this email address with your winning code: raymond_lawrence12@yahoo.com , immediately you read this message. Congratulation!!!”
thank you!