BEWARE: http://interswitchng.t35.com fraudulent website
Posted by Admin on June 19, 2009
The following is the screenshot from my yahoo mail-box.
The scam URL in question is: https://webpay.interswitchng.com/webpay/Re-Confirm
is similar to the one in this post.
The difference is that the above new scam URL redirects to http://interswchng.t35.com/ and here is a screenshot:
This is a screenshot of the authentic interswitch website:
- I’m trying to think up ways on how InterSwitch Nigeria can prevent its website from being almost duplicated.
- I’m wondering if InterSwitch Nigeria is concerned about their customers getting misinformed by all these fraudulent websites popping up everywhere.
The above scammer is making use of http://www.t35.com/’s free webhosting service.
Beware people and have a weekend.


Seun (Nairalist) said
Actually, the scam url is not hosted on the interswitch site. It’s not a redirect at all.
What they did is they created a link that points to the site on t35.com, and they used the interswitch site address as the title of the link.
For example, http://naijatalk.wordpress.com/ which seems like a link to Naijatalk but is actually a link to Google.
BEWARE: Central Bank of Nigeria Verve ATM Card fraudulent t35.com website « n a i j a t e c h t a l k said
[...] like t35.com who give these scam website designers a hiding place? Similar sites on t35 include: interswitch scam site, MTN scam [...]