Bluesquareng – what do you want from your bank

I just stumbled across this site: bluesquareng and what i’m asking myself is: what exactly are these guys up to?

Fine, Nigerian banks are not living up to expectation…. – this is common info, but here comes what a call: a comment gathering webspace? or?

Bluesquareng does not give any information about itself as: a person, firm, organization, NGO, government institution, media house, security agency, legal house or whatever, and yet it says:

this site therefore presents you with a platform to share your experiences with Nigerian banks. Let us know how happy or how dissatisfied you are with your bank.

As long as I share my bad experiences, and not my account number, my thinking is: if I were to disclose all the ups and downs I have with my Nigerian bank, would bluesquareng help in resolving issues? Is bluesquareng representing any Nigerian bank/financial house?

what would they want to do with such information/s.

If it were a forum like: www.nairaland.com, at least we would know what the starting point is, but this one, I’m especially curious.

With 4-tabs(home, contents, videos, pictures) on the site, I wonder whether / if these tabs have to be related to information freely disclosed on the site about Nigerian banks.

anyway, I’ll keep my fingers crossed, and my eyes opened.

blue_squareng

 

Technorati Tags: ,
5 responses

  1. I saw their ad in the paper (a full page ad by the way) but I never got around to visiting the website

  2. I also did see that ad in the Punch Newspaper during the easter season and googled the name…thats what brought me to this blog… anyways like tony rightly said we’ll just keep both ears out and both eyes opened as events unfold… could be genuine tho..

  3. i think the website was put up by IBTC standard bank. Most likely as a means of getting free info on things that would add value to their own banking services.

    what a way to go! i’m sure in a matter of time we would eventually get to know the motive…so i’d say guys…lets keep our fingers crossed, ears to the ground…blah blah blah

  4. i think the site was put up by IBTC Standard Bank as a means of getting free info on things they could change in the banking sector that would add value to their own services.

    what a way to go!

  5. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

