From the desk of Mr. Hillary Mensah, Branch Manager Eco Bank Kumasi Branch Ghana

This is the first in my series ‘replying the scammers’ – just starting today, right now.

My name for this series will be FaceOchu Amos. ‘Face‘ from Facebook; ‘Ochu‘ from Pokemon name generator, besides it sounds Nigerian, so I can tell the scammer that I’m right here in Nigeria and the deal can pull through quickly) and ‘Amos‘ – the saintly Flavor.

————–

Scammers email:

From: Mr. Hillary Mensah <mensaah0985u975@msn.com>
Subject: URGENT   RESPONSE
To:
Date: Friday, January 30, 2009, 10:17 PM
FROM THE DESK OF MR.HILLARY MENSAH
BRANCH MANAGER ECO BANK
KUMASI BRANCH GHANA.

Dear Friend,

My name is Mr.Hillary Mensah, I am the branch manager of  the Eco Bank Kumasi branch Ghana. I got your information during my search through the Internet. I am 41years of age and married with 3 lovely kids. It may interest you to hear that I am a man of peace and I don’t want problem, but I do not know how you will feel about this because you may have double mind. But I am telling you that this is real and you are not going to regret after doing this transaction with me. I only hope that we can assist each other. But if you don’t want this business offer kindly forget it and I will not contact you again. I have packaged a financial transaction that will benefit both of us, as the regional manager of the Eco Bank; it is my duty to send in a financial report to my head office in the capital city
(Accra-Ghana) at the end of each year. On the course of the last year 2008 end of last year report, I discovered that my branch in which I am the manager made three million seven hundred and fifty thousand dollar [3, 750.000.00] which my head office is not aware of it and will never be aware of.

I have since place this fund on what we call SUSPENSE ACCOUNT without any beneficiary. As an official of the bank
I can not be directly connected to this fund, so this informed me of contacting you for us to work, so that you
can assist and receive this fund into your bank account for us to SHARE. Mean While you will have 35% of the total fund, Note there are practically no risk involved, it will be bank to bank transfer, all I need from you is to stand claim as the original depositor of this fund who made the deposit with our branch so that my Head office can order the
transfer to your designated bank account. If you accept this offer to work with me, I will appreciate it very much as
soon as I receive your response I will give you details on how we can achieve it successfully.

Please contact me with this email
address:(hillarymensah00@live.com)

Best Regards,
Mr.Hillary Mensah.

FaceOchu replies:

Dear Hillary

Thank you for your email. I was actually expecting an email from Mr. Hillary Clinton the former President of the United States of America, who promised to send me details of a business proposal similar to what you have expressed in your email.

Please note, I am very much interested in your business offer, and would want to do business with you. In fact, I can say its God that is bringing both of us together. You see, I also work in the Lagos-state branch of Eco Bank, so I believe the business will be successful.

You mean the SUSPENSE ACCOUNT does not have a beneficiary yet? I watched the movie when it debutted in 1964 and its director Friz Freleng was a good friend of mine. I don’t know if he’s still alive but the movie is still online here: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0152705/

Yes I have a bank account. You are so generous, 35% of the entire amount will be all that I need. Yes, I would like to accept your offer. Please give me details on how you and I can achieve this business successfully.

warm regards,
FaceOchu Amos.

3 responses

  1. I’ve been a large fan of poke’mon since I firstcame across it. Of course, i have played all of the games and without question, my favorite poke’monis darkrai. He’s also one of the difficult pokemon to conquer. So Ive createda siteto show people how to gatherdarkrai in the pokemon games.

  2. FROM THE DESK OF
    MR.RICHARD GRIFFITH
    MANAGER-ECO BANK OF GHANA
    KUMASI BRANCH

    Hello dear,

    My name is Mr.Richard Griffith,I am the branch manager of Eco Bank of Ghana.
    I got your information during my search through the Internet.I am 48 years of
    age and married with 3 lovely kids.It may interest you to hear that I am a man
    of peace and don’t want problem.I don’t know how you will feel about this mail
    because of the scam going on around the globe,but I am telling you that this is
    real and that you won’t regret effecting this transaction with me.I only hope we
    can assist each other.But If you don’t want this business offer,kindly forget it
    and I will not contact you again.

    I have packaged a financial transaction that will benefit both of us.As a branch
    manager,it is my duty to send in a financial report to my head office in the capital
    city of Ghana (Accra) at the end of each year.On the course of (2008) end of the year
    report,I discovered that my branch made Seven Million Seven Hundred and fifty thousand
    dollar ($7,750.000.00) which my head office is not aware of and will never be aware of.
    I have since placed this fund on what we call SUSPENSE ACCOUNT without any beneficiary.

    As the manager of this branch,I can not be directly connected to this fund and that is
    why i had to contact you so that you can assist me to receive this money into your bank
    account for us to share and you will have 30% of the total fund.NOTE:There is practically
    no risk involved.It will be bank to bank transfer.All I need is just for you to stand as
    the original depositor of this fund who made the deposit with our branch so that my Head
    office can order the transfer of the fund into your designated bank account.

    If you agree to work with me,I will appreciate it very much.Then you can send me your
    private telephone number for a speedy relationship and also for us to build trust between
    each other on this matter because without trust we cannot work together.As soon as I receive
    your response,i will send you the details of this transaction and also the steps you will follow
    for us to achieve it successfully.

    With regards,
    Mr.Richard Griffith

  3. This is real i did not regret. I am rich.

Leave a Reply

