Cloned ATM card used to withdraw eighty five thousand Naira in Isolo

I mentioned it previously on this weblog that ATM Machines in Nigeria are not safe. In fact, I concluded that banking in Nigeria was a financial risk.

Anyway, heres the story of someone(newman) who lost NGN85,000.00 on an ATM machine.

@ SEUN & ALL NIRALANDERS!!! PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT THIS MY POST MAKES A TOPIC AND GETS WELL CIRCULATED ALL OVER NIGERIA!!!, I WOKE UP TODAY VOWING TO START A LOUD CAMPAIGN AGAINST THE LATEST ATM SCAM STRATEGY TO WHICH I RECENTLY FELL A VICTIM.

NOW HEAR MY STORY!!

Two weeks ago, I was ion my office by 6pm, when I started getting text messages of debit alerts from my account with a certain bank I will not mention for now, each of debits of N20,000!! By the time I rushed downstairs to my car to check my ATM card in the lock which I thought had been stolen, I was terribly shocked to find my card in tact inside the wallet!!!
As all this was happenning, more text messages were comming in untill a total of N85,000 had been withdrawn, of course because there was only (90k in the account.
It took me 30 mins to get to the nearest branch somewhere in Lekki, with my ATM card only to verify that someone had used a clonned ATM card at far away Isolo to swipe me of my hard earned money!!!

For 2 weeks now, the bank has been in an endless investigation, (some of whose effort I appreciate anyway) and I went to the Zenith bank used in Isolo and they refused to give me the pictures of the thief on the grounds that it was against their policy to reveal such facts to individuals, that my banks audit team would liase with theirs to get the details,

this is so saaaaaad!!!!! I cant even see who stole my money, whose picture iswith the bank,at least, I can publish that on the paper and track down the criminal.

NOW, ANYWAY, THIS IS A PICTURE OF ANOTHER ATM PROFESSIONAL FRAUDSTER IN CARD CLONNING THAT I WAS PRIVILEGED TO GET FROM A BANK!!!
Guys, recognise this man, spread this picture, track him down, let him die!!

Find attatchment.

NB: Pls anyone that has any useful information on how I can sucessfully get my money back from the bank should please give me a piece of his mind.
Thanks.

full story on Nairaland: How can ATM Theft be Averted?

Atm theft

 

The above is the picture of an ATM fraudster.

2 responses

  1. guy u nor well u nor want make guys make money na only 85 k dey make u dey come internet come talk nonsense try relax long live the struggle

  2. Concerned 9ja living in Chicago

    SHAME ON YOU SOLO. THE SHAME OF BEING KNOWN AS A 9JA EATS AT ME DAILY, WITH THE RECENT STORY ABT THE NIGERIANS ARRESTED IN NEW YORK. I AM NOT VERY MUCH CONCERNED ABT PPLE IN THE LIKES OF SOLO. WHAT BOTHERS ME IS THE ELDERS IN OUR COMMUNITY AND THE GOVERNMENT THAT SEES THE ECONOMY IN SUCH A DEVASTATING STATE AND SEEMS NOT TO BE CONCERNED ABT IT.
    I AM RETURNING BACK HOME SOON AND PRAY THAT I CAN MAKE A POSSITIVE CONTRIBUTION TO MY MOTHERLAND.
    COMMENTS ABT FRAUD & NIGERIANS IS VERY MUCH REAL & VIVID AND IT SADDENS ME TO READ ABT THE COMMENT MADE BY THE NIGERIAN CONSULT IN NEW YORK. OJU O TI YIN. OMO YIN O GBA AGBAFO ON KO ASO WA LE!!!!!!!!E RI OJU OLE E O MU.
    I FORWARD ANY SUSPICIOUS EMAIL TO THE FBI

Leave a Reply

