Facebook hits 200-Million users

Yes, thats the news, Facebook hits 200-million users.

We will welcome our 200 millionth active user to Facebook some time today, and I want to take this opportunity to describe what this means to us and what we hope it can mean for everyone using Facebook.

When we built Facebook in 2004, our goal was to create a richer, faster way for people to share information about what was happening around them. We thought that giving people better tools to communicate would help them better understand the world, which would then give them even greater power to change the world.

read Mark Zuckerberg’s post here

I joined facebook almost a year ago, and I’m running close to 300-friends. I know thats quite small, but at least, I know my 300-friends in person. What I have benefited so far is the opportunity to reconnect with friends, high-school and University classmates, cousins etc.

facebookLogo

With 200-Million users, Facebook dusts Nigeria’s entire population by an extra 50-million.

If Facebook users had a common language to speak, probably it would have become the sixth most-spoken language on Earth.

Can we create something that will be accepted locally, for which the entire country can have a central voice. If it is possible, perhaps the Nigerian government will be more ears than it presently is.

5 responses

  1. funmilayo Elijah

    code#t2kl

  2. funmilayo Elijah

    Good day, pls i saw this message on phone yesterday night, that i should send my reply between 24hours, that am win #1,000 000 and they send my code to me. but now i want venrifry that it is true that i win.thanks. my phone number is 08032202224

  3. funmilayo Elijah

    pls reply me now.

  4. Очень было интересно читать, спасибо!

  5. Действительно то что надо! А то сколько не лазишь по нету сплошное бла бла бла. Но не тут, и это радует!

Leave a Reply

