Jay Jay Okocha – Bolton University Scholarship 2009

jay_jay

A University of Bolton representative will be available to meet you between the 6th & 14th July 2009 in Lagos or Abuja, Nigeria. Please complete the enquiry form below and we will contact you with further details.

University of Bolton – Greater Manchester has over 100 years of education history, was ranked equal 3rd in the UK for student satisfaction (Times ranking 2008) & has one of the lowest costs of living in the UK!
Mr. Okocha & University of Bolton are looking for students who display a serious commitment to studies and a drive to succeed in the future.
10 students will receive the following:

£2000 academic scholarship
Personal letter of congratulations from Mr. Jay Jay Okocha
Bolton Wanderers Season Ticket (Free access to 19 Barclays Premier League Matches)

 

http://www.bolton.ac.uk/ProspectiveStudents/International/JayJayOkochascholarship.aspx

 

Said Vice-Chancellor of the University of Bolton, Dr George Holmes: ‘This is an exciting partnership for the University. We awarded Bolton Wanderers an Honorary Fellowship in recognition of their contribution to sport both in Bolton and across the world. Jay Jay Okocha was their captain at the time and I’m delighted we have been able to build on that and offer opportunities to students from Nigeria to come and study at Bolton.

‘The University has a successful Nigerian student body within its international community and we look forward to welcoming new, talented students this September.’

Applicants will need to meet with University representative between 6-14 July 2009 in Lagos or Abuja. To apply:

Students will need to apply to the University of Bolton through one of our recommended Nigerian education agents. More information can be found here|.

Students will be required to complete an application for scholarship form once they have received their unconditional offer letter, applications for scholarship will not be accepted before this point.

Links:

 

 

11 responses

  1. Arogundade Yetunde Monsurat

    i will like to be part of the scholarship and be among the winners to study in Bolton because studying abroad is what have being dream of which I know by the special grace of God i will be among the winners.Thanks

  2. plz, i want to confirm when is d expiring date for the “jay jay okocha – Bolton university scholarship 2009”

  3. I will appreciate if you can furnish me with the closing date and time of the scholarship award.

    Thank you.

  4. i want to be among those to be given the scholaship

  5. ODUDU FRANCIS UDO

    please, i need full details on how to apply and what to do thereafter to be candidate, thanks.

  6. By the grace of god I have one hundred million nigerian dollars sitting in my bankings. By the will of the lord I would transfer they monies to the bolton universities if I could gain a place at your pregtistous universities. All I require is your name date of birth, bank account number, sort code, and security code.

  7. i will like to study in bolton university because my dream is to study abroad

  8. I am also interested in this great oppurtunity and i wll also like to knoe the closing date.

  9. chidubem nzeduba

    i wish to be among those that will be chosen because i want to make my parents and supporters happy and by the special grace of God if get to that fantastic university i will help others to achieve their aim.

  10. Aliuna mathias chimezie

    Indeed, I would want to be a beneficiary of this. It has always being my dream study medicine abroad so as to maximize my potential in that sector. Jay jay was ideal model in soccer b4 early injury sidelined me 4m the pitch of play. I had taken to medicine with the burning ambition of making a mark via inovations. I have studied medical lab science and computer sc. in here. My aim now is to study MEDICINE & SURGERY abroad where i can effectively integrate it with my previous disciplines so as to make sthg new via hardwork and scientific research

  11. Aliuna mathias chimezie

    Pls you can contact me via my mobile:07065145786. I am the candidate at the serial number 10. Please pardon the careless mistake in my expression above. I actually typed carelessly because i thought that this was late and that the system may not accept any further input. Pls bear with me. Where do i fill the form? I look forward to any interview. Don’t mind my desperate mood, i just met the opportunity i have been praying for.

Leave a Reply

